SBTDC Leaders

Byron Hicks

Assistant Vice Chancellor / State Director

Lisa Ruckdeschel

Associate State Director

Julie Lanning

Director of Administration & Finance

Advisory Board

The Statewide Advisory Board has played an important role in supporting SBTDC leadership since 1986 and is comprised of both at-large and regional center representatives. Board members are selected to support the mission and goals of the SBTDC, so that we may more effectively serve North Carolina businesses. In addition to advocating on behalf of the small to medium-sized business community, board members help develop the SBTDC’s strategic plan, identify new resources, and provide feedback and recommendations on SBTDC programs and services.

The following individuals are currently serving on the SBTDC’s Statewide Advisory Board, and we thank them for their generous commitment to the SBTDC and small businesses across North Carolina.

At-Large Board Members

Gary Salamido

President & CEO

NC Chamber

Lisa Bamford

Director, Global Marketing & Business Development


Patrick Woodie

President & CEO

NC Rural Center

Peter Gwaltney

President & CEO

NC Bankers Association

Thomas Walker

Senior Advisor, Economic Development & Military Affairs

The University of North Carolina System

Ready to take the next step?

Find Your Local Office