NC GCAP Counselors

Your Local GCAP Counselors

Scott Barker
Scott Barker
Program Director
(252) 737-1369
sbarker@sbtdc.org
photo of Pam Racer
Pam Racer
GCAP Counselor
Asheville, Cullowhee
(828) 251-6025 ext. 27
pracer@sbtdc.org
photo of Robin Livingston
Robin Livingston
GCAP Counselor
Fayetteville, Pembroke
(910) 672-1359
rlivingston@sbtdc.org
Brooklyn Dellinger
Brooklyn Dellinger
GCAP Advisor/Events Coordinator
Hickory, Boone
(828) 322-5379
bdellinger@sbtdc.org

Joel Guge
GCAP Counselor
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill
(919) 513-0623
jguge@sbtdc.org
Jacquie Spearman
Jacquie Spearman
GCAP Counselor
Charlotte
(704) 687-0443
jspearman@sbtdc.org
Sue Crotts
Sue Crotts
GCAP Counselor
Triad
(336) 256-9302
scrotts@sbtdc.org
James Chestnut
GCAP Counselor
Wilmington
(910) 962-3566
jchestnut@sbtdc.org
Jared Whitcomb
Supply Chain Advisor
Statewide
(704) 351-8146
jwhitcomb@sbtdc.org

You may find your nearest NC Procurement Technical Assistance Center counselors by using the tools below:

The core of the NC GCAP program is confidential, one-on-one, “no-fee” counseling. The GCAP Counselors located throughout North Carolina can assist you in:

  • Identify preference eligibility and complete applicable certifications
  • Research contracts award histories
  • Understand solicitation requirements and terminology
  • Locate specifications and standards
  • Review bids and proposals
  • Complete mandatory/beneficial registrations
  • Explain how the government uses electronic transactions
  • Search government databases to identify opportunities
  • Provide “up to the minute” information on government procurement processes and procedures