Three Recognized for State Director’s Award of Excellence

State Director Award 2015

SBTDC Awards of Excellence: Victor Dau (NCA&T), Scott Daugherty, Ariana Billingsley (ECU), and Michael Carnes (NCSU)

Each year, Scott Daugherty, State Director of the Small Business and Technology Development Center (SBTDC) chooses three four employees to recognize for the State Director’s Award of Excellence.  Nominations are submitted from across the state for individuals who meet the following criteria:

  1. The employee has been with the SBTDC for three or more years
  2. They have exhibited exemplary work performance
  3. They have a strong commitment to the SBTDC above and beyond their primary job requirements.

The award winners can be anyone from non-counseling positions through to the directors positions.  This year, three individuals were recognized at a recent professional development conference.

Victor Dau
Assistant Regional Director
North Carolina A&T State University

Ariana Billingsley
PTAC Counselor
East Carolina University

Mike Carnes
Technology Commercialization Counselor
NC State University

This entry was posted in Press, PTAC blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.